Is anybody out there?

Today I decided to read a few other random peoples blogs. So I jumped on the blogspot webring and just clicked “next blog” about 50 times and you know what I found: 95% of blogs have NO comments to their posts. Here we have people posting as often as everyday and a lot of the time, no one responds – this got me to thinking “Is the response because no one reads their blog or because their posts are just not interesting enough?”

The blogs which seemed to have the most responses were either posts on: religion, politics or computer programming. All points which I rarely blog on (though I have a few times on computer related topics).

So in order to get my response rate up, you might find a few interseting blog posts in the coming weeks/months/years etc – or you may not.

Leave a Reply

