Thanks Westpac… I think.

You might recall my recent rant on how “Banks make Sledge mad”? Well, Westpac finally pulled its finger out and setup my business Internet banking. At the same time as receiving my details (via mail), I also received a notice from the Post Office to pick up a parcel.

“Could this be my RSA SecurID token”, I wondered as I went to the Post Office at the ungodly hour of 6:50am. I didn’t have long to wait, and indeed it was. I then proceeded to “link” my token with my internet banking and that’s when things started to go pear shaped.

Firstly, their examples of how my business internet banking should look don’t line up with what I currently see. In fact, what I see appears to be exactly what I used to have as my personal internet banking. No “Business Online”, “Purchasing”, “Credit Check” etc options available as should be. This was slightly unnerving, but no matter – I wasn’t interested in that surpuflous junk anywya. I just wanted the ability to transfer gigantic amounts of money from bank account to bank account (lol).

Dreams are free. After setting up my token & supplying a password for it etc, I tried to transfer money that was above my daily limit and therefore should require me to enter my RSA SecurID token number… no luck. All I got was a page refresh with my “Pay To” details removed. Lmao. So much for modern technology!

So at this point, I can view my business accounts online, but can’t transfer any money out of them (well, up to my daily limit – but it’s too small). The token was supposed to fix that, but apparently not.

The saga continues…

UPDATE
Well, it appears I spoke too soon. I just noticed the following on the login page:

Important Information
Business Online and Westpac B2Buy are currently unavailable. We are making every effort to restore access to these services as soon as possible, and apologise for any inconvenience this has caused.

My bad. :S

Leave a Reply

